The South Florida Fair has inducted a new slate of officers for the 2018-2019 year. William Pruitt is the new chair; Dennis Grady, vice chair; Robert Weisman, treasurer; Paul Grose; secretary; and Michael Bubis, immediate past chair.

New slate of officers: Paul Grose (Secretary), Robert Weisman (Treasurer), William E. Pruitt (Chair), Dennis Grady (Vice Chair), Michael W. Bubis (Immediate Past Chair), Richard J. Vymlatil (President/CEO)

Additional inductions also were made. New trustees are Paul Allen, Dave DeMay, Don Dufresne and Kelly Smallridge. New distinguished trustees are Jack Frost and Craig Elmore. New life trustees are Bill Sneed and Ron Smola. New directors are Jervonte Edmonds, Tiffany Faublas, Hans Kahlert and Dwight Saxon, and Todd Runnells is the new life director.

During the annual meeting, South Florida Fair President & CEO Rick Vymlatil thanked Bubis for his dedication for serving as chair for the past two years.

“We’re confident that our new board and officers will continue to provide growth and stability for our 106-year-old nonprofit organization,” said Rick Vymlatil,

All of the officers, trustees and directors serve as volunteers, giving year-round of their time and talents.

About the South Florida Fair:Produced by the South Florida Fair & Palm Beach County Expositions, Inc., a nonprofit organization, the fair’s 107th edition will kick off at 5 p.m. on Jan. 17 with its Ride-A-Thon. The full fair will run from Jan. 18-Feb. 3 at the fairgrounds, 9067 Southern Blvd. in West Palm Beach. For more information, call (561) 793-0333 or visit the website,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.